BFA News

July 8, 2022

The 2022 New BFA Executive Committee

Jeffrey KOO is elected as new BFA president from 2022 to 2026

The 2022 BFA Congress is hosted one day before the 4th WBSC Congress in Taipei Marriott. Numerous candidates competed for 7 BFA EC positions. 

After several rounds of voting, the NEW executive committee, 

PresidentJeffrey KOO Jr. from the Chinese Taipei Baseball Association.

Vice president Mr. Xu CHEN from the Chinese Baseball Association & 
Vice President- Mr. Masatake Yamanaka from the Baseball Federation of Japan are re-elected.
Vice President- Mr. Syed Fakhar Ali Shah from Pakistan Baseball Federation is newly elected.

Member at Large- Mr. Andrew FAN from the Hong Kong Baseball Association
Member at Large- Mr. Houman Mansourian from the Islamic Republic Of Iran Baseball & Softball Association
Member at Large- Mr. Rod Tingzon from Philippine Amateur Baseball Association 
Above Member at larges are newly elected 

The Executive committee also appointed two chairwomen/chairman of development commissions, 

Women's Baseball Development Commission- "Chairwomen" Hiroko Yamada
East Asia Baseball Development Commission- "Chairmen" Vutichai Udomkarnjananan