Member News

August 17, 2019

Pakistan qualifies for the 29th Asian Baseball Championship

KARACHI  : Pakistan has qualified for the 29th Asian Baseball Championship. The six-day championship will take place between 14th to 20th October in Taiwan.

As per the announcement of the Asian Baseball Federation (BFA), the event qualifiers include China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Pakistan, Philippine, Sri Lanka and Chinese Taipei.

Four of the top contestants including Japan, Korea, Chinese Taipei and China have automatically qualified for the championship, while Pakistan and Sri Lanka qualified for the event through BFA’s west Asia Baseball.

On the other side, Hong Kong and Philippine qualified through the platform of east Asia Baseball.

The teams will now lock horns with each other in the mega baseball event, which also constitutes the final round of Tokyo Olympics 2020’s under-23 world cup qualifier stream.